Board of Directors

Patrick Davies, B EC, MBA
Non-Executive Chair

Patrick joined the Neuren Board in 2018. He has held executive management roles in the Australian and New Zealand healthcare industry for over twenty five years having performed successfully in senior roles across many industry sectors including pharmacy, primary care, pharmaceutical and consumer products. During his ten year period as Chief Executive Officer of EBOS Group Limited (and previously Symbion), the enterprise value of the group achieved compound annual growth in enterprise value of +20% (from circa $450M to in excess of $3.1B). He is a director on other corporate boards and provides strategic advice to a range of healthcare businesses and investors.

Jon Pilcher, BSc (Hons), FCA
Chief Executive Officer/Managing Director

Jon joined Neuren in August 2013 as CFO and was appointed CEO in May 2020. He has played a central role in all aspects of Neuren's R&D, commercial and corporate activities. Before joining Neuren he was a member of the leadership team at Acrux (ASX: ACR) throughout a period that included Acrux's IPO and listing on the ASX, the development and FDA approval of three novel pharmaceutical products and a transforming licensing deal with Eli Lilly in 2010. He formerly spent seven years in a series of senior financial positions in the R&D and corporate functions of international pharmaceutical groups Medeva and Celltech, which are now part of UCB. Jon is a Chartered Accountant and holds a degree in Biotechnology from the University of Reading in the UK.  He is a non-executive director of BTC Health (ASX:BTC).

Dr Trevor Scott, MNZM, LLD (Hon), BCom, FCA, FNZIM, DF Inst D
Non-Executive Director

Trevor joined the Neuren Board in March 2002. He is founder of T.D. Scott and Co., an accountancy and consulting firm, which he formed in 1988. He is an experienced advisor to companies across a variety of industries. Dr Scott serves on numerous corporate boards and is chairman of several. He chairs Neuren's Audit Committee as an independent director.

Dianne Angus, BSc (Hons), Master of Biotechnology, IPTA
Non-Executive Director 

Dianne joined the Neuren Board in 2018. She has worked as a senior executive and non-executive director within the biotechnology, biopharmaceutical and agritech industries for over twenty-five years. She has created numerous global industry partnerships which include Prana Biotechnology, Gerolymatos International, Florigene, Suntory & Monsanto to yield novel and competitive medical, pharmaceutical and agricultural products. Dianne has successfully forged strong partnerships with key medical opinion leaders to create innovative clinical research programs and driven the development path for novel neurological pre-clinical agents to late-stage clinical assets before the FDA and European regulators. With over fifteen years’ experience in an ASX and NASDAQ listed company, she has expertise in business development, capital raising, investor relations, regulatory affairs and intellectual property, together with corporate governance and compliance capabilities. Dianne holds a Masters degree in biotechnology and is a registered patent attorney.

Dr Jenny Harry, BSc (Hons), PhD
Non-Executive Director 

Jenny joined the Neuren Board in 2018. She has 20 years’ experience in executive management of companies in the biotechnology and biopharmaceutical sectors. In her previous role, as CEO and Managing Director of Tyrian Diagnostics, Jenny transformed the company from an R&D business to a diagnostics company and oversaw development of the company’s first products through to commercialisation and early revenue generation. She is a graduate of the Harvard Business School General Manager Program and the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Jenny is currently a Non-Executive Director on the board of Aeris Environmental (ASX:AEI).